How to watch UFC Belfast and UFC Fight Night 100

How to watch UFC Belfast and UFC Fight Night 100

echo adrotate_group(4, 0, 0, 0); With last weekend’s UFC 205 consigned to the…

By John Balfe - 19 Nov 2016

With last weekend’s UFC 205 consigned to the history books, the UFC returns to action today with two cards from two very different parts of the world.

The Octagon makes its return to Belfast for the first time since 2007 for a card featuring some of the top European mixed martial arts prospects, as well as a main event with big ramifications in the middleweight division.

Gegard Mousasi will look to extract a measure of revenge from Uriah Hall in a rematch of their bout in Japan in September of last year. TUF veteran Hall TKO’d the Dutchman in the second round of their bout in Saitama, dispatching the top 185 pound contender with a spinning back kick to the jaw and flying knee right behind it. Will lightning strike twice, or will Mousasi reaffirm his status as one of the top contenders for Michael Bisping’s middleweight crown? We will find out tonight.

Elsewhere on the card, SBG fighters Artem Lobov and Charlie Ward will be looking to build on the success of their teammate Conor McGregor whose historic win in New York a week ago is still sending shockwaves through the sport.

Meanwhile, several thousand miles away in Sao Paolo, another high profile rematch will take place – this time in the UFC’s light heavyweight division. It’s been more than six years since Ryan Bader and Antonio Rogerio Nogueira met at at UFC 119 in Indianapolis and both fighters have had contrasting fortunes since then. Bader has won six of his last seven, losing only to the divisional number one contender Anthony Johnson and has firmly established himself as a key player at 205 pounds.

Nogueira, on the other hand, will look to build on his victory over Pat Cummins at UFC 198 earlier this year and a win over Bader would go a long way to propelling him towards the business end of the light heavyweight rankings.

The card will also feature the likes of Thomas Almeida, Claudia Gadelha and Thales Leites.

How To Watch UFC Belfast

Start Time: 5.15pm GMT / 12.15pm ET
Main Card: 9pm / 4pm ET

The card will be available to watch on UFC Fight Pass and BT Sports in Europe and Fight Pass in the United States.

How To Watch UFC Fight Night 100

Start Time: 11pm GMT / 6pm ET
Main Card: 2am GMT / 9pm ET

The card will be available to watch on BT Sports and UFC Fight Pass, as well as FS1 in the United States.

See More: UFC Belfast – Preview and Predictions

See More: UFC Fight Night 100 – Preview and Predictions

comments