UFC 205: Everything you need to know to watch tonight’s UFC 205 card - TheMacLife

UFC 205: Everything you need to know to watch tonight’s UFC 205 card

With the UFC hosting its first ever card in New York tonight in…

By Jason Brennan - 12 Nov 2016

With the UFC hosting its first ever card in New York tonight in Madison Square Garden, we thought it best to give you a breakdown of how, where, and when you can watch it.

Start time

The promotion often hosts its numbered events in Las Vegas but the switch for this east coast card has brought forward a lot of questions regarding start times.

Contrary to popular belief, the change in time zones won’t affect the schedule, with the main card still set to kick off at 3AM GMT(10/7PM ET/PT) as per usual, with the headline bout between McGregor and Alvarez likely falling at some point between 5AM and 6AM GMT.

The early prelims will start at 12AM GMT (7pm ET, 4pm PT) while the undercard is set to start at 1AM GMT (8pm ET, 5pm PT).

Take nothing for granted though, as with any live event, particularly combat sports, there’s no guarantee with a running schedule.

Where to watch

For those in the UK and Ireland, BT Sport 2 will be showing the entirety of the card from 1am, and is expected to conclude by 7am.

For those in North America, Fight Pass will host the early prelims, with Fox Sports 1 taking over for the undercard before the PPV kicks in for the final fights on the main card.

Who’s fighting?

Fight Pass Early Prelims:

Women’s Bantamweight: Liz Carmouche vs. Katlyn Chookagian
Lightweight: Jim Miller vs. Thiago Alves

Fox Sports 1 Premlims:

Welterweight: Vicente Luque vs. Belal Muhammad
Middleweight: Rafael Natal vs. Tim Boetsch
Lightweight: Khabib Nurmagomedov vs. Michael Johnson
Featherweight: Frankie Edgar vs. Jeremy Stephens

Main Card:

Women’s Bantamweight: Miesha Tate vs. Raquel Pennington
Middleweight: Chris Weidman vs. Yoel Romero
Women’s Strawweight Championship: Joanna Jędrzejczyk (C) vs. Karolina Kowalkiewicz
Welterweight Championship: Tyron Woodley (C) vs. Stephen Thompson
Lightweight Championship: Eddie Alvarez (C) vs. Conor McGregor

comments