Skip to main content

Several fights have been added to Bellator’s latest event to be held on Irish soil on February 22. 

As was previously announced, the card will be topped by James Gallagher’s third headlining stint in Dublin’s 3Arena in a do-over of what was intended to be the main event in September when he faces England’s Cal Ellenor, who was ruled out of the initial bout on medical advice. Gallagher instead defeated ex-UFC fighter Roman Salazar by guillotine choke submission 35-seconds into the first round.

Today’s additions, meanwhile, include former ‘Geordie Shore’ star Aaron Chalmers who will face Austin Clem on the main card, while a host of Irish fighters have also been included for the promotion’s latest ‘European Series’ event.

SBG’s Will Fleury has been announced to face Justin Moore in a middleweight contest in a bout in which the Tipperary man will be looking to rebound from a September loss to Norbert Novenyi Jr. Moore was defeated in his last fight by another SBG man, ‘Relentless’ Charlie Ward.

Elsewhere, Richie Smullen will look to add to his perfect Bellator record against Ranjeet Baria while Blaine O’Driscoll fights Morocco’s Ezzoubair Bouarsa and Danni Neilan will look for a second career victory when she meets Chiara Penco.

An exciting welterweight fight between Lewis Long and Oliver Enkamp also promises fireworks.

Several further announcements are expected to come in the following days and weeks but the card, as it stands so far, is:

Bellator Dublin Fight Card:

Bantamweight main event: James Gallagher (10-1) vs. Cal Ellenor (8-2)

Welterweight bout: Aaron Chalmers (5-1) vs. Austin Clem (3-1)

Preliminary Fight Card:

Welterweight bout: Oliver Enkamp (8-2) vs. Lewis Long (17-5)

Lightweight boutPhilip Mulpeter (10-6) vs. Daniel Crawford (10-3)

Lightweight boutRyan Roddy (8-1-1) vs. Chris Duncan (5-0)

Light heavyweight boutKarl Moore (9-2) vs. Arunas Andriuskevicus (15-4)

Middleweight bout: Will Fleury (6-2) vs. Justin Moore (9-4)

Women’s strawweight bout: Danni Neilan (1-0) vs. Chiara Penco (4-1)

Flyweight bout: Blaine O’Driscoll (7-3) vs. Ezzoubair Bouarsa (7-1)

Featherweight bout: Richie Smullen (5-1-1) vs. Ranjeet Baria (3-1)